Tinker Board Forum

Full Version: Arch linux on TB S [installation guide]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi forum,

I've previously wrote my devotion for arch linux. A rolling release that starts with the minimal setup.  Full freedom to choose what one wants to install in it. Of course that freedom has a bit of extra fee to add Tongue, the administration power.

That said, I've built and tested one set up. Thanks to the Armbian patches  is even possible to update Archlinux. Unfortunately is not fully functioning because I found the wifi module is a staging release and USB insert detection still not working. I didn't try a GUI yet (out of my current purpose)

I wish someone will try and give a little bit of clue to solve these small issues. I'm trying to learn more things but I have no much experience on programming and debugging such a huge volume of sources.

Then according to the guidelines, the patches shouldn't have to poke into the source but rather adjusted on the device-tree file. Then I'm reading the source and the patches to understand what it might be accomplished to compile (or not) the u-boot and the dtf.
I mean that the correct conditions will serve the standard kernel.

Herein attached the instructions to set up the Archlinuxarm. There is a thread on archlinuxarm forum
about the works.
Many thanks to Mr. Summers !

I think that the hardware might work for all distro compile for it, so it should be worth to try also this u-boot. Of course the harder part of that is to maintain it.
After all, even the story of u-boot has evolve along the years to supports a wider range of platforms. Then for certain cases it is prepared to boot most of the hardware.

BTW 7z format for attachments is 21% smaller than zip, but not permitted Sad

EDIT