This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie needs help with Waveshare HDMI LCD screen+TB
Hi everyone!
I'm a total newbie when it comes to Linux-based systems, Tinker Boards and the likes... but I decided to start a project that requires me to connect my Tinker Board to a 4 inch screen. 
So I bought the Waveshare 4inch HDMI LCD screen - but unfortunately I can't get it to work!
All I get is a black screen.. sometimes a blue one that fades slowly to black.

I never got to see any text showing or anything at all on the LCD screen except when I connected my Google Chromecast to it - and even then the picture was not clear at.

So I'm thinking this is probably an overscan or resolution issue. I managed to change my Tinkerboard resolution to match the one required by the LCD screen (800x480).

I've spent a few days trying to get this thing to work, read all tutorials and posts on several forums, and I've ran out of ideas. Most tutorials are for the Raspberry Pi and they refer files that I can't seem to find (like the config.txt). There are some overlays and drivers and stuff out there for the Pi but I can't find the equivalent locations on the Tinker Board.

Does anyone know what may be causing this?
Can someone please help me out?  Sad

Thank you!
(05-14-2018, 02:21 AM)vila4480 Wrote: Hi everyone!