This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Can't burn image eMMc
Good afternoon,
i'm new with TB and SOCs in general.
I recently bought the board and installed TinkerOS_Debian V2.0.5 to see how it was, and it worked good.
Soon after i installed TinkerOS_Android V13.13.0.74 on the eMMC and it goes straight to the android recovery.

From that screen i can't even scroll the menu unless i insert an SD card and it says that, in essence, there is no OS from the SD to boot.
I thought that something wrong appened during the burn, so i the connected the TB to the computer to burn the image on the eMMC again.
But the computer does not recognize the board and sees no driver (the red led turns on and after 5 seconds it turns off); it does not even appear in the list of connected devices.

This is what i know so far.

Reading from the Setup Guide in the wiki section of this site, i think that the problem is that there is no eMMC's u-boot, am i right?

I know nothing about it and i'm really struggling finding something useful.
I hope someone can help me with my problem and share some documentations to understand what is going on.
I take the opportunity to ask if you can share documentations to understandhow TB works a.

Thank you so much!
UMS is not installed on the older / different OS's

Have a look here