This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Kernel Headers Tinker Board S for 2.0.10
Hello All,

I am very new to the Tinker Board S, and if this has been asked or pointed out elsewhere, please excuse this noob.
I have an application I need to build that needs the kernel headers.
I am using 20190515-tinker-board-linaro-stretch-alip-v2.0.10.
For the raspberry Pi, this was easy, just an "sudo apt-get install raspberrypi-kernel-headers", and I was in business.
How/where do I get these for the Tinker Board S?
I have seen reference on getting them for the Tinker Board, but no mention of the S.
Is it the same as far as the kernel / headers are concerned? Using the same for both S and original?

Again, I appreciate your inputs, and hope you understand this "noob"..... 

Thanks in advance,
John
(06-07-2019, 02:34 AM)jshenry1963 Wrote: Hello All,

I am very new to the Tinker Board S, and if this has been asked or pointed out elsewhere, please excuse this noob.
For the raspberry Pi, this was easy, just an "sudo apt-get install raspberrypi-kernel-headers", and I was in business.
I have seen reference on getting them for the Tinker Board, but no mention of the S.
Is it the same as far as the kernel / headers are concerned? Using the same for both S and original?

Thanks in advance,
John